Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Due to the lack of exercise in their daily routine, more and more people in the workforce are facing severe health complications these days. This essay will discuss the underlying reasons behind this problem and suggest some possible solutions. To begin with, the lifestyle of working individuals today is extremely hectic and they do not have enough time for performing any fitness activities during the weekdays. Also, during the weekends these people apparently feel lethargic and prefer getting rest to engaging in any physical activity. For example, 6 out of 10 working professionals in an IT company in Mumbai admitted that they ignore exercising intentionally because of the exhausted body after a long week at work. It is the first and foremost reason why working people do not exercise regularly. Apart from that, another possible reason is the lack of awareness about the health problems that might arise from leading a sedentary lifestyle. So, realizing the importance of working out is crucial to stay focused on balancing work life and health. On the bright side, there are some viable solutions to this issue as well. People are tired of the long working hours. So, regulating work hours will help. The government must bring in laws to prevent overtime. Companies should encourage people to work out by offering them incentives. Installing gyms at the workplace may also help. In conclusion, working people do not exercise because they are too busy and too tired. However, authorities and employers can improve the situation by regulating work hours and making it easier for employees to work out while they are still in office.