Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Health problems that occur from neglected eating have become a huge issue in many countries around the world. It is preferred to eat on the go as it is cheap and convenient. Some individuals believe that tax should be increased on fast-food products to decrease the popularity of them and I fully agree with this statement. Unfortunately, popular fast-food chain restaurants are targeting families with children and students by offering a variety of discounts and coupons. Those people usually have fewer funds to spend on quality products compared to others. Disappointingly, researches prove that fast food is becoming more and more popular every day due to its’ affordability. Increased taxes will affect the prices on the menu, therefore customers might consider shopping on the markets in order to buy affordable products. For example, a home-cooked meal taken to work for lunch can help to save money rather than spending them in the nearest restaurant. Another benefit of additional tax on junk food will help to create extra funds for goverment. Money can be used towards educational programs about nutrition and healthy life-style for those who have problems with consuming healthy food. Sadly, nowadays consumers lack an important information. Some of them do not understand how cheap eats can ruin their physical and mental strenght. Therefore, clues about how to improve their well-being are crucial to anybody. In my opinion, increased taxes on junk foods will reduce the amount of products bought therefore will eliminate different health problems that people might have. Consumers around the world should be able to afford healthy products and be educated about what their body is absorbing.