Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays people usually prefer to climb the career ladder, instead of spending time on different hobbies. This essay will explain all disadvantages of this lifestyle. First of all, it is clear that overtime working hours are the consequences of hard competition in the office. People ignore the fact of their emotional exhaust and stress. They are usually satisfied with professional growth. However, after the long haul of non-stop working person regularly is subjected to health problems and mental illnesses such as depression and anxiety. Especially these things show up in people getting fired from the working place to which they belonged for a long time. That way, density only on profession would lead you into a dead end. Another reason for not limiting yourself only by career, is that our life is an absolutely interesting thing. We have a great number of different activities for any taste. In addition, it could be hard to find someone interesting in university or at work, however visiting such courses us art, game developing or sports classes will give you an opportunity to find a comforting community to talk and spend time with, also find soulmates. This way, you will develop your soul and body, by improving knowledge about different spheres of life. In conclusion, it is clear that instead of living only to achieve your professional goals, you probably should firstly care about yourself. This essay gave reasons why concentrating only on climbing the career ladder is not a healthy lifestyle, that gives an only negative effect on a person’s life