Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently there has been much interest in the understanding of making friends. Some feel that the selection of friends should be based on similar thinking. However, I agree with those who claim that it is more beneficial to have mated with different views. In this essay, I will provide the rationale for both viewpoints as well as proffer justification for my own opinion. They who espouse the former opinion claim that it is important to have intimate individuals around you with the same idea. The proponents of this view maintain that if a person with the similar thinking comes into your heart, then you have less chance to quarrelling with each other even in the difficult walk of life because it is a human tendency that everybody wants a comfortable space to interact with others. Maybe there is some truth in this claim, and some empirical evidence can be offered to support it. For instance, a 2019 study conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Toronto, Canada, found that the differences of opinions are often a bad trend for growing societies where people begin to dislodge one another. However, one can argue that there is more to the story than this research tells. Personally, I firmly believe that we should make friends with dissimilar views. This process not only generates healthy discussion but also develops a new perspective on every subject. My classmate, Tina, is a shining example of this. During the high school years, Tina has engaged with people from a different school of thought. Because of this, she learnt plenty of ideas about every topic due to,unlike view. This learning experience has changed her activity and set her apart from the rest of us. She is now one of the most successful women in business in my country, constantly displaying confidence and actively embracing risks and seeking challenges. To sum up, although some people have friends with the same ideas, I hold to the opinion that to make friends from different views can make your soul relax and easier