some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Books have been popular to provide knowledge since ages. Some people believe that people are no longer dependent for information and entertainment on the printed pages. I, completely, agree with this view. In my opinion, access to the internet and availability of television and smartphones are the reasons to be considered for the declining popularity of books. With the advancement of technology, people now can more easily have access to the internet, which has shifted the focus of people to gain information from books. In other words, if anyone has to know anything, they can just google it and all the information is available at the click of a button. Thus, with a vailability of internet connection and smartphones, unlimited information is available. Therefore, people are no longer dependent on books as it's more time consuming and find it difficult to hold a book and turn the pages all around. Apart from the internet as a source of information, television also provides a great source of entertainment. People no longer grab a book and read in their free time, instead they find watching television more interesting. Nowa-a-days televisions are taking the place of books. Earlier people used to read books when they were free to gain knowledge and entertain themselves,which no longer seems to be the case. Hence, easy access to television connection contributes to the declining popularity of the books. In Conclusion, I believe that the easy access to the internet and a vailability of smartphones and television to gain information and entertain oneself has reduced the fame for books among the people.