Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in the cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advancement of technology has brought a lot of positive aspects of our life. It is the saying of few that they prefer to use these technologies for entertainment like movies whereas others still prefer movie theatres to watch it. This essay will discuss both the sections and my opinion on watching movies. The main advantage of using devices to watch the shows is, one can enjoy by sitting on a couch of his home. In other words, to watch at home, one need not spend time to get ready and travel to the theatre, they just have to search the content and start watching. To illustrate, you can even watch movies of your taste while travelling. In contrast, though one can enjoy on a large screen, prior booking is required for theatre to have a seat of your choice, whether it is booked online or from the box office. Moreover, the option of using tablets or smartphone is cheaper. Nowadays multimedia domains are providing various apps to entertain the people at a very reasonable price. For instance, Netflix subscription comes at the cost of 1500 rupees a year, that can be watched at 4 screens at a time with ample content for every age. However, a movie ticket cost a minimum of 140 rupees that only to watch for a single time, that means for a year it will cost 1682 INR very expensive for a normal person to afford. To conclude, this essay has discussed that watching at home will be more comfortable than going specially to a cinema hall and it will be a cheaper option. In my opinion, using your own device will be the best source of entertainment rather than watching it in a theatre