Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions

In the modern scenario, as the pace of everyone’s life is getting faster due to busy schedule. As a result, the families who take care of their elderly nowadays, not getting enough time to look after them. This essay will intend to deliberate not only problems but also solutions in subsequent paragraphs. To open the deliberation, the first tenable aetiology is lack of time and the negligence of high-quality help and care to the senior citizens. As in most nuclear families, an adult is working therefore, they do not have spare time to pay full attention and presence at home when their parents need the most especially during their old age days. For Instance, after certain age elders will become dependant on their children even for basic needs such as food, medicines and travelling whether to meet relatives or doctors regular visits. When they do not get these basic necessities on time it gives negative impacts on their brains as they started feeling like a burden on their families Consequently, seniors have become socially isolated and struggle to survive, which is leading to mental crises of them and problems with health. Despite having the aforementioned problems there are definite solutions which will be beneficial for senior citizens. Mostly, working parents should teach their kids to be available and provide basic help to their grandparents in their absence. However, in critical cases, they should hire a full- time nurse for them. Even though the government should establish a social service program that will provide the elderly with all essential help. To exemplify, in order to improve the quality of social interactions there should be free membership social clubs, where every pensioner could come and take lessons of dancing, singing or other creative activities. Thereupon, they will become more cheerful, healthy and interested in life. To recapitulate, the main problem arising when elders are not getting enough time from their family is that the quality of life of the older generation is decreasing. Hence, the authorities should establish the help centre for them to provide them with all mandatory help.