Some people think that physical strength is important

Been successful in sport depends on a lot of things but the most important ingredient of success is been debated upon by many pastime fanatics. Some fans believe that being successful depends solely on your physical Power while others believe that it depends on your mental toughness, this essay by discussing both views. Firstly, Physical power can help in athletics by providing Strenghtto the players. Players who spend hours in the gym tend to play longer than those who spend fewer hours. For example,Christiano Ronaldo can run and still play due to his physical strength and long hours in training. In 2019, at the age of 30, He was voted as the strongest and most physical footballer. Most professional gamers depend on their physical strength to survive in most games. On the other hand, People believes that mental stability plays a major role in one succeeding in sport. Most people have physical vigour but the strength that comes from the mind stands far better than physical durability. Most athletes conserve their energy by having a good mentality about the game. For example, In 2000, most long-distance runners were congratulated based on their mental tenacity which also includes endurance, they tend to finish their race because of their mental vigour. In conclusion, Having mental toughness is an essential ingredient in sport and be successful depends on how strong one is mentally and how enduring the sportsman can be. Most fans will agree to this that your success depends on your mental tenacity.