Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions?

These days, the pace of everyone’s life is getting faster. As a result, many adults find it difficult to take good care of their parents due to lack of time. This essay will intend to deliberate not only problems but also solutions in subsequent paragraphs. To open the deliberation, the first tenable aetiology is the negligence of high-quality help to the senior citizens. As in most nuclear families, and adults are working therefore, they do not have spare time to pay full attention and presence at home when their parents need the most especially during their old age days. For Instance, after certain age elders become dependant on their children even for basic needs such as food, medicines and travelling whether to meet relatives or doctors regular visits. When they do not get these basic necessities on that movement when they want it. It gives negative impacts on their brains as they started feeling like a burden on their families Consequently, seniors have become socially isolated and struggle to survive, which is leading to mental crises of them and problems with health. Despite having the aforementioned problems there are plausible solutions which will be beneficial for society. Mostly, working parents should teach their kids to be available and provide basic help to their grandparents in their absence. However, in critical cases, they should hire a full-time nurse for them.The outcome of this method is that the elder can live with their children and grandchildren, thus they can feel less lonely. Even though the government should establish a social service program that will provide the elderly with all essential help. To illustrate, society should build a free membership club for pensioners where they can interact with the same age group. It would definitely enhance the quaint of social interaction. Moreover, it will improve their way of living. Additionally, they can learn yoga, playing cards and do the laughter therapy together. Certainly, these activities keep them busy hence, they would not feel neglected and alone. To recapitulate, the quality of life of the older generations are decreasing as their children are not giving much time to their parents and not taking care of them properly. Adults are finding it difficult to manage both simultaneously work life and look after the elderly at home. The government should establish the 24*7 help centre for them.