The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The general perspective propagates that the governments should spend their funds for the sake of public rather investing in arts such as music or theatre. I partially agree with this notion as I have some reservations against it and I will hash out my perspective in the following paragraphs. It is true that governmental funds have been collected from the general public so it is their initial rights to get benefits from it. As hoards of the population pay taxes to the national authorities from their earnings to enable better living conditions in return. Moreover, the legislation should invest money in i mprovement of roads for better transportation. For instance, In developing nations, there are plenty of roads that have no traffic signals or proper lanes that may result in road accidents. Furthermore, the governmental bodies could spend some prices on better education for poor and destitute areas by establishing school premises. On the flip side, providing funds to the work of artists cannot be seen as wastage of money. As an art also play an integral role in an individual's lives. Firstly, music and theatres are the source of entertainment for the population without which life can be unimaginable. It acts as an energy booster or stress buster in today's fast-paced world. Thus, it is significant for people to live a balanced life otherwise without entertainment life could be dull or monotonous. Secondly, these arts have provided employment to many people and act as a lucrative profession. To elucidate, the overnment also get benefits from these professions as people pay taxes who are working in these areas so this is a win-win situation. To conclude, even though public services are imperative for people for better lifestyle still we cannot avoid the importance of theatres and music. We should consider both ideologies equally important.