In many countries, children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

There is an urgent concern among parents that children are engaged in paid jobs. Some people think that children should enjoy their childhood as a normal kid while others believe that a job experience can brings practical merits. In my view, I completely agree with the last point. It is necessary to know how to manage money and learn all the responsibilities about it. Children should spend their time playing games and developing their social skills rather than being engaged in paid work such as retail assistant, social media influencers, or jobs related to the construction industry. For instance, if children spend their time working, they do not be able to attend their school obligations which could be affect dramatically their learning process and also impact their growth. Many children workers experience sleep disorders and short- span attention, these effects could be generate several dreadful consequences in the children's lives. Conversely, Many specialists claim that when children are involved in paid activities, they can learn about how to manage their money. Nowadays, many young adults are dealing with financial problems due to lack of economic education in school. For this reason, it is crucial that children can acquire a healthy relationship with money. For example, Australian schools foster their student to looking early jobs opportunities in safe areas by doing simple tasks such as attending customer, packaging, and cleaning tasks in order to teach students values and life lessons. As a result of this initiative, parents can notice that their sons are more aware with the expenditures and have more savings. In conclusion, children must have a normal childhood, attending a school and spending time with friends. However, in order to ensure a future healthy relationship with money, parents and schools have to foster pre-teens and teenagers to experience how is the real life.