The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come to this trend?

As technology gets developed in no time as compared to last decades, human time and effort can be saved to a great extent. This even resulted in a new scheme called 'work from home '.I believe that despite the advantages there are some disadvantages as well, with respect to this context. Talking about the advantages, it makes workers more convenient, working under a homely atmosphere which can make them relaxed and fresh and thereby able to put their full potential into the work. Apart from this, another benefit is that even if the worker is travelling, he can fit into the tag of a worker. Say, if a worker is using Airways or railways as the mode of transportation, in their leisure time they can be more potential by working even in that atmosphere. This even helps in using the provided working hours fruitfully. It saves a lot of energy of man which is replaced by technological advancement as well. On the flip side,if he or she is working not in the workplace we can get easily distracted from his duty and there are chances of cheating the employee by not potentially using the working hours. For instance, working from home itself creates a lot of disturbances around, which can distract the employer from doing his work. As a result, he cannot use his full potential in his job. Moreover, the employer fails in understanding others skills of the employee apart from his academic performances. To conclude, if an employee is truthful to himself and his conscience, an online working platform can be potentially used.