Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local costum and behavior others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural difference Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Thanks to globalization, the world has become a smaller place than ever before. While some feel that expats must follow the traditions of the nation they are visiting, I, however, agree with those who feel that the host country should allow different cultures. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion with relevant examples.On the one hand, it could be argued that if the expats follow local rituals, then the cultural values of the visiting country would reach a wider audience. In fact, the visitors might explore more about the visited nations' rituals once they reach back their homes. For instance, the Russian government has made it compulsory for the temporary residents to learn and follow their local customs when they are in Russia, resulting in more visitors who are aware of Russian history. On the other hand, I firmly believe that visitors from other countries would bring cultural diversity if they follow their customs and traditions in the visiting nation. Take Canada for example, where Indians are seen in high numbers celebrating their native festivals, which allows locals to know the Indian customs and their core values. Moreover, I also think that these cultural differences allow locals and temporary residents to learn each other's traditional values, which could be helpful in their personal and professional growth.In conclusion, although some think that their local cultures can be reached to more people if they restrict foreigners from using their customs during the visit, the chance to learn the benefits of cultural diversity would be missed. Therefore, I strongly believe that visitors should be allowed to follow their customs in a foreign country.