Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

It is believed that some kind of professionals deserves an earlier retirement. This essay discusses the reasons why I totally agree with this proposal and the types of employees who should receive this benefit. I strongly agree that there are workers who should deserve an earlier retirement because not all professions demand the same effort. Considering the diversity of professions and the different levels of physical and psychological fatigues, it is reasonable to concede a pension to a worker in a lower age if this could preserve this person’s integrity and health. In some jobs, people tend to become tired faster after years, and the right to retire to take care of health and rest should be guaranteed. Some professions offer diverse levels of risks and people who work on them must retire before. There are specific techniques, for example, in health and science in which workers are exposed to radiations or toxic substances. Such professionals put their health at risk if exposed for long periods of time. As an example, I work in a laboratory of chemistry and due to the fact that I need to manipulate harmful substances, I am allowed to retire in a lower age compared to those coworkers who are not at the same risk. In conclusion, I totally agree that some workers deserve an earlier retirement because there are different levels of stress and risks depending on the kind of job. Additionally, those professional exposed to potential risks are the ones who should benefit from this possibility.