Some parents think parents should attend child care courses to learn how to take care of their children. Do you agree?

Some people have a perspective that it is important for parents to enrol in parental training classes to raise their children. In this essay, I will illustrate the merits and demerits of this viewpoint and then provide my opinion. There are compelling reasons for parents to attend parenting classes. The main benefit is that they will acquire the requisite knowledge to raise their offspring. In fact, many parents are unaware that a child ’s needs change quickly in the first few years of their life. For example, a newborn baby consumes only milk during the first few months whereas a one-year-old child can eat small portions of fruits or other small items. It is important to teach new parents about the nutritional needs of a child so that they do not over-feed or under-feed them. In addition, parents enrolled in such classes will gain practical experience through various child care simulations in the classes. Furthermore, parents will be acquainted with other parents through the class sessions. They will be able to make friends, have discussions, and help each other in the future. Therefore, it is of utmost importance for would-be parents to know about parenting beforehand. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of parental training courses. First of all, parents need to take time off from their busy schedules to attend these sessions. For instance, daytime lessons might be an obstacle as it is during work hours. Moreover, the government has to allocate budget to fund these coaching courses for parents. So, they might have to raise taxes or cut the budget in other areas such as healthcare, defence spending and so on. Consequently, there might be other side-effects as a result of providing free parental training. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the benefits of attending parental coaching classes outweigh the drawbacks. Parents will gain the requisite knowledge of bringing up a child and meet classmates who might be of help down the line.