Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Under the advanced technology, more subjects are opened for cultivates students to engage in the updated and useful industries. This is believed that undergraduates studying for knowledge in high-technology are the best way for their development. I can not agree with those views, as every student should choose their field according to their interest. On one hand, taking the most updated and helpful courses are an ideal approach to have a fruitful development after graduating. Firstly, since the world is now leading by science and technology, studying in this aspect is easier to receive a better job offer doubtlessly. Fresh graduates tend to have a bright future, by offering a well-paid job to support their lives. Secondly, there are more resources are provided to those valuable industries. For example, the government will provide funding, subsidies and sponsorship to the outstanding students. Thus, this becomes extra rewards to motivate learners to achieve outstanding results. On the other hand, undergraduates are strongly recommended to choose their subjects based on their interests. Only if they love their field, students have the motivation to learn. Youngsters should consider their long term development, if they are not keen on their learning aspect, they cannot find meaningful achievements in their life-long career. In fact, well-developed countries should involve different genres of industries, for instance, the art industry and service industry. They are a part of the essential elements to build an all-around and prosperity growth of the nation in long term. Therefore, people should choose their study focus according to their interest, as all of these aspects can be contributed to the country well. In conclusion, when making a decision on further studies, youngsters should not only focus on the demand of the subjects but follow their heart and make a huge contribution to the aspects.