Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Language plays a vital role in expressing the views and ideas of the person. On this topic some people say that work and travel is the only reason to learn a new foreign language whereas, others think that these are not the only reason to learn foreign vocabulary. This essay will discuss both of the views. However, I go with the latter view. Having learnt a foreign dialect for a work purpose will create a huge impact on their CV’s. This will increase their chances of promotion. Moreover, it will also help to communicate better with other people while travelling to the other foreign country. There are many other reasons to learn a foreign dialect. Firstly, students learning a new dialect will make them more creative. For example, the government of Russia is making it mandatory to learn a new accent in school so that their students will become more creative. In addition, a recent study claims that children knowing more than one accent are more active. Secondly, many people also learn a foreign accent to know more about the culture and tradition of that country. For an instance, in my country,the people have started learning the Japanese accent because they want to watch the anime in the Japanese accent. Not only that but many people are also learning German in order to watch some of the famous web series. To conclude, travel and work are not the only reasons to learn a foreign accent but it will also help in becoming more creative and would also able to know more about foreign culture.