Mothers generally stay home to take care of their children after pregnancy. Do you support the opinion that this mothers should be compensated by the government.

It has commonly observed that mothers provide their contribution and choose to stay at home to care for their children during the maternity period. In this essay, I will consider both the view with the idea of financial help to mothers. It is true that child-rearing is played a crucial role in a parent's life. However, the first reason is that women need some money to contribute to the family income. Moreover, women have rare opportunities to work part-time, or some women struggling with these basic problems such as parental care during pregnancy due to poverty. Hence, it is reasonable to support mothers with compensation money. For Instance, women have an extra financial burden related to prenatal care, preparing for a new baby and then care of the baby. If women supported by the government, it will be more helpful to survive and give proper nutrients to kids for raising healthy. However, some government employees oppose that budget of the country could not allocate huge funds in women maternity because it affects to other social programs, such as supporting orphans. In addition, it also affects the economy. If compensated for each woman for child caring, the budget would get suffering for financial problems and also it gives negative impacts on the other supporting and social activities. As a result, it is irrational to bring changes to the budget in favour of unemployed mothers. In conclusion, some government employees should abandon any attempt to compensate jobless mothers for motherhood, I believe that they should help them.