In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, the Internet is becoming more demand and popular because almost everything what inhabitants could image they may find there. Personally, from my point of view, I believe that in the near future the mass media and the majority of printed issues will probably eliminate the usage of printed versions, due to digital versions are more flexible, accessible and environmentally friendly, but I do not think that this way will be only for free for readers since without payment this field cannot exist. Across the last decade, we may view, especially in terms of the pandemic time, that the Internet has become the most significant media resource. For instance, some famous companies around the globe, such as Russian Commersant or American National Geographic have reduced the number of printing issues or even totally abandoned them. Furthermore, by 2020 plenty of them had already had very much developed websites, which were adopted for all possible devices. However, the reasons for this decision were related to many factors, such as comfortable using, simple and fast access for all information without leaving a house and the reducing of natural resources for paper producing. Nevertheless, even with very high profits which advertisement brings to magazines, this business cannot release high-quality products without additional payment from readers. Moreover, initially, some of the most popular media companies, such as American Forbes had digital versions for free, but at the moment this price has become the same with printing versions or slightly less. Nevertheless, many huge corporations as the British B.B.C. have additional content, that could be still reached for free. In conclusion, I would like to stress, that in the near future we will testify the reducing or total rejection of the press production that we can witness even now in terms of a high level of demand among residents, as well as more comfortable using and the tendency to reduce the negative impact on nature. Looking towards the future, it is no doubt a given, that in alignment with the current course citizens will get more access to the digital versions, but printing versions will be more expensive and more valuable because nothing can replace these particular feelings, which we can get by opening the real book.