Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A lot of workers get bad health conditions as a consequence of low or no physical activity along labour day or in free time. This problem is due to the fact that people feel tired after hours of work and also due to other tasks demanded by family or home. To solve this, enterprises should offer breaks aimed at exercises and stimulate employees to go to the gym by means of partnerships. The main reason for low exercise by workers is that a day in the job is very tiring and other obligations are needed outside the workspace. After spending hours working it is unlikely for many people to do physical activities. When someone has to deal with stress and physical effort exerted by work duties it is common to take a time to relax and recover energy. Additionally, not everyone has just job tasks to accomplish. Those who have family or share a home must go to the supermarket, cook meals, take kids from school among other needs. This list of things to do is another factor which drains the energy required to exercise. One solution to face the lack of physical activity should be offered by the workplace through programmed breaks for exercising and discounts in sportive centres. During the workday, enterprises should create short breaks when their employees are invited to do some exercises guided by specialists. Another solution is to offer incentives to workers go to the gym creating a partnership with one near the work. In conclusion, the reasons for low or no exercise by workers during a labour day are the fatigue from the effort in work and other daily tasks demanded by family and home. To solve the situation employers should create break times exclusively for exercises and offer partnerships with gyms to stimulate employees to apply to them.