In the future, nobody will buy printed paper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? In today's competitive world, a broad knowledge needed to succeed in any field. Therefore, I disagree that it is a waste of time if students study subjects which are not of their interest. Let us first examine the reasons why some people hold the opinion that students should not have to study all the subjects and should be allowed to choose the subjects they want to study. They opine that in this case the students will probably be more enthusiastic about their study. In addition, if students are forced to study all subjects, they can easily lose interest in education. What is more, if all subjects are compulsory for studying, students will not have enough time to earn all of them properly; therefore, they will be constantly under a lot of pressure. However, I believe all subjects are of great importance and for the holistic development of the students need to study all subjects equally at school level. Later on, upon admission to the colleges, students can select the subjects of their choice and can explore them further. At that age they are mature enough to decide their subjects for themselves. At school level the student may not know what his real interests are. Furthermore, nowadays, the job market is very demanding and the recruiters select students who are skilled in various fields. Having the basic knowledge of varied subjects during school time definitely widens the horizons for the students. To add to it, it is a well-known fact that most subjects are related to each other in some way or the other. For example, a basic knowledge of mathematics is needed to excel in computer languages. Finally, I believe that it is up to the teachers to develop the interest of the students in any subject. For instance, during my school days, my history teacher was so good that a monotonous and repetitive subject like history was the favourite subject of the whole class. In conclusion, I believe that students should learn all subjects at school level as they are not mature enough to know their real interests at school level and broad knowledgeknowledge is also needed for their holistic development.