People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Nowadays the use of soft drinks is rapidly increasing among customers as this is the consequences of advertisements by companies dealing in such products but whereas, it is badly affecting the health of people with the inclusion of more sugar content in such products. However, there are many measures required to be taken to tackle the issue and in this essay, we will talk about all of these. Firstly, a lifestyle change in modern culture is the most vital factor of getting addicted to such unhealthy products and advertisements along with promotion by celebrities influenced the people at large scale to buy these products. Furthermore, lack of information about them let not people to think before opting to these products. Actually, ordering soft drinks while having lunch in hotels is quite an unordinary thing nowadays and consequently, people are suffering from diabetes, blood pressure and obesity. Although many families keep the health at priority rather than taste but youngster are much seen getting caught in the trap by companies for profit orientation. But I think many steps can be taken to prevent people from using all these stuff at less scale. First of all, health education is required to be implemented and it should be made compulsory for all people to have it. In fact, it can certainly change the mentality of people and they will opt for better products instead of unhealthy drinks. Moreover, government interference is much needed in such instances as they can control such companies through imposing high tax rates and license amount. In addition, it should be made mandatory for all such companies to put a label, describing details of sugar content used, on the product. To conclude, although there are many problems there are solutions too and if we take precautions and conclusive measure, it will certainly make changes in society.