Some people think the governments should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, pollution problem turns more serious. People are suggested that the policymaker should higher the price for fossil fuel used in private vehicles in hopes of lowering their consumption, whereas some set of people disagree. I total disagree with the reducing of the usage of resources in order to solve the environmental difficulty. Firstly, the method of rising the cost of private travelling can only make a little effect on nature protection. Since there are many other human activities, for example, the factories operation and aeroplane travelling, even emit more carbon dioxide and contaminated pollutants than driving a car. The government is better to form the regulations from other aspects instead of focusing on the pollutants producing from vehicles. The reducing demand for driving can only contribute to a small effort to solving the air pollution problem. Thus, rising the cost of personal transporting is relatively useless in achieving environmentally friendly development. Secondly, it is more effective for the government to carry out policies in pursuing sustainable national growth. By focusing on long-term development, the policymakers are recommended to explore new opportunities but not lowering people's quality of lives. There are some sources of alternatives, such as electronic car and renewable energy generation. All of these policies can safeguard the living standard of citizens. To strike a long-term sustainable achievement on natural protection, it is an ideal approach to look for new and high tech method on transportation. Thus, a new exploration of energy-saving is needed and serving as a more effective option to save the earth. In conclusion, considering the above-discussed points, it is evident that increasing the price of vehicles' fuel can only serve a little help on the environment. Unless the government make new changes, it is likely that we will not see any reduction in this issue.