The plans below show a harbour in 2000 and how it looks today Summaries the information by selecting and reporting the main features, and make comparison where relevant.

The presented schemes depict how Porth Harbour has changed since the year 2000. Overall, it can be observed, that while some changes in the northern and northwestern parts of the harbour have been very subtle, the southern and southeastern areas underwent some major renovation, transforming into a resort and, consequently, becoming a more suitable tourist attraction. To begin with, the abandoned castle on the southeast side of the area has been turned into a hotel, alongside a public beach right next to it, which was changed to a private one for the hotel. In addition, near the resort, the cafes and shops were built next to the lifeboat zone, which remained untouched. Furthermore, the harbouring zone on the north was extended with an extra dock added for the passenger ferries. Finally, in the western area, the places for fishing boats and private yachts were interchanged, with an addition of extra showers and toilets.