After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a popular trend when young people prefer to have a gap year after their graduation and spend it on traveling or working. Although I support the idea of visiting different places during a free year, I think that sometimes working can be more useful. On the one hand, every person needs sometimes some time to clear their mind, and traveling is a golden solution to do this. Taking a trip helps students set aside future worries, and that will help them to understand what they really want in their lives. A good example of this is the brother of a friend of mine. He had such an opportunity and after that, he decided to not get any high education at all. Fortunately, he hasn't any regrets. On the other hand, to earn some money and get useful experience by working can be more productive for making an important decision about the future. If some person gets outside comfort zone, it shows to this person how exactly this world works. As a result, it will make a future choosing a profession more reasonable. In addition, in such a country as Belarus, only rich people can afford to travel during a gap year, so working is a good choice to get a real experience. Look at me, for instance. I had such an experience. I worked as an assistant of an economist in a small company, and it helped me to get my profession. I studied the economy at university. To conclude, despite the fact that I agree with the idea that traveling is a magnificent choice to spend a free year after a graduation, I assume that in some cases a real work can give to young people more experience and ideas.