People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words

Carbonated sugary drinks are more and more consumed by people. In fact, the consumption of these products is increasing. After drinking the drink, a person s mood may improve for a while. This is due to the large amount of sugar in the drink. But his happiness wont last long. I think this was influenced by drink advertising. Nowadays, drinks advertising can be found everywhere: TV, internet, drink vans, etc. Companies producing drinks as coca-cola, pepsi, fanta more videos famous sportsmen are being filmed. And these videos are getting more creative and persuasive.   We need to decline consuming of sugar drinks. Governments should impose heavier taxes on sugar-based drinks. By doing so, the number of sugary beverages available to consumers might be curbed. Otherwise, the prices would be higher, which, I think, might discourage some groups of people from using them. Furthermore, dealing with this problem also involves educating people about the negative impacts of these products have on people’s health. If this is implemented, people would be more health-conscious and start drinking other alternative drinks such as tea instead of sugary drinks.  In conclusion, the problem consuming sugar drinks can solve with heavier taxes