Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether reading books brings more benefits for children in comparison to television or games or not. In this essay, I will examine why I totally agree that books tend to provide more details and also can help children's education while electronic devices only offer fun. The mains reason why I believe that books are better is that they can provide more details about its content. Considering that books generally have hundreds of pages it can give for readers depth information about the history, characters which entice readers especially children due to its density. Therefore, if a child comes across an interesting theme book, it will raise their commitment finishing the reading ranging from days to week while tv and games only elicit attention for a few hours. Another reason why I support this notion is that books are more educative. It is said that reading forces youth brains to work out their imagination; thus, it will also likely increase their capacity to retain more information which will also raise their capacity in learning different subjects such as languages, grammar and suchlike. As a result, it will also improve their pace of interpretation which can help children to get by in regarding school exams. In conclusion, books are considered a way better of entertainment as it provides more details of its content or even helps children by being more educative in comparison to watching tv or even playing video games considering that it can lead them to improve their imagination or memory paving the way to reach better grades at school.