Traditional classrooms in the past held lectures with multiple participants. Now that technology makes it easier and faster for students to access information, the need for traditional classroom discussion is becoming less popular. It’s because the internet is a more effective method than the regular classroom. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What is your personal opinion?

The technology has evolved since a set of actions which were made by humans now are made by computers or in general,we could say technology. One of those actions is the discussion between classmates. The students are now getting the information through different sources and this is where the Internet comes in, helping us and making faster what we are searching for. As my personal experience, I fully agree with the fact that the web changed our life and since I am a university student I noticed the behaviour of people around me. Firstly, I notice that whenever a guy from the class has a question, he would prefer searching it on I nternet while interrupting the explanation of the teacher. In fact, my classmates are always more shy with each other and with the professor. On the other hand, it might be something useful for others the question which came up from the student. Additionally, I would like to take into account another aspect of it, being shadowing from lots of people. Teachers sometimes are not well-prepared as the Internet. It could give more information than what teachers do. Therefore, students are not willing to ask due to missing of the answer. Moreover, the professor, for example, could provide you with the wrong answer and It would be way worse. In conclusion, people are changing and they are used to get the information with the lower afford as possible. Thus, the number of students that would discuss during the lectures would decrease as much as the Internet would be more powerful.