Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people think that music unites us together. Music is one of the most powerful things the world has to offer. In this essay, I will discuss my opinions about this statement. To begin with, I think that no matter what race, culture, religion, nationality, gender or age you are, music has the power to unite us. Moreover, it has the power to make us smile, and bring up tears in our eyes, it can carry us back in time and we can attach memories to songs. I believe that music can change the world because it can change people. For example, music holds a special place in my heart and even helped me to connect with other people who have similar taste. My best friend and I met each other through music. When we were strangers, she was sitting next to me on the bus and she heard the song I was listening to. This was her favourite song and she complimented my taste. From that day on we are friends. Furthermore, regardless of age, we can all enjoy a memorable melody, a strong rhythm or a beautiful singing voice, and the best songs seem to have the same magical effect on all of us. This is the reason why music does not die and many old songs are still popular today. A singer can write lyrics that invite and connects with everyone. Music gives us new energy and a stronger purpose for life. It makes everything feel more alive, even yourself. In conclusion, I completely agree with this view. I believe that a song is capable to do magical things and can connect different people.