Rates of diabetes and obesity are increasing in many countries around the world. Some people think that the government should ban soft drinks and sugary snacks from schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this proposal?

In the contemporary era, sweet appetizers and drinks have become a got snack for youngsters. Some people believe that authorities should put a stop to these items at the schools while others think the contrary. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain to what point I abide or not with the above saying. To begin with, the idea to ban the pops and sugary food at the schools is a good step to stop the rising cases of sugar diseases and fatness among small children. This will ensure that the juveniles are not getting prone to the problems caused by obesity and diabetes. For example, a research report shows that in India, children exposed to soft drinks and snacks tend to have greater chances of heart problems as they grow adults than those having a controlled sugar intake. Moving further, higher intake of sucrose promotes laziness. The students who take higher lactose are less motivated towards studies and physical fitness. This is an alarming situation as a lack of physical workout and exercises not only puts a hold on a child's overall physical but mental growth as well. On the other hand, some people say that a ban is not a prompt solution to this scenario. To justify this saying, the explanation is that an immediate stoppage may cause stubbornness in a child's behaviour. Although there is no evidence to support that. In conclusion, an excess of everything is bad, hence the proposal to prohibit sugary refreshments and drinks looks a good deal.