Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong, so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that the role of teachers is more than only teaching academic subjects to their students, they must teach some manners and disciplines to the students, however, others opine that they are only responsible for teaching academic subjects. I cent per cent agree with the first view. First and foremost, teaching is a noble profession and the teachers are the creators of future generations. So, they must have a wider role than only teaching. They shape the careers of millions of students in their lifespan. A good teacher must teach what is right and wrong to their pupils, due to this they can develop a conscience, which is a more essential skill than academic curriculum. In addition to the above, they are role models of their students. Students, not only try to imitate them in their lives but also teachers have more influence on a child's mind as well. Due to this, if the teachers teach good things, then their students always obey them throughout their lives, because of it they will be turned into a good citizen of a society. On the other hand, some people argue that nowadays, competitions are stiff, owing to it if the teachers put too much emphasis on manners and disciplines, then their students would not able to compete with competitors. For example, if the pupils have good manners and disciplines but, poorer academic knowledge and skills, then they would not even qualify for respective job interviews, which eventually more disastrous than good manners. To conclude, teachers have a much bigger role than just covering the syllabus, the future of any nation is in the hands of teachers. So, they should use this opportunity in a wiser and appropriate way.