In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part-time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

A progressive career demands work ethics and experience. Though short term assignments adds to the resume, critics do not find it promising. Project of short duration provides an opportunity to experience the responisbility and gain knowledge at the same time. It helps in building work ethics which are vital for a professional to succeed in the corporate environment. Such tasks also proves beneficial for implementing the theoritical learning into a real life situation which definitely counts towards building a strong profile. Several lines of evidence reflect that most of the renowned executives and researchers highlight their potential through such tasks. However, some people believe that they are too brief to make a considerable difference. Employers give priority to the skills as compared to other traits, and it takes long hours at offices to gain. Some people suggest that it takes time to adjust and understand the task before actually contributing towards it. Therefore, a long term job of at least a year or so is necessary to hone the skills. Many recruiters do not count part time work as experience, and thus does not prove useful. On the contrary, it is challenging to find full time work for the freshers, and they need to find a break in the industry. Teenagers are most preferred by the organizations offering limited duration jobs as they are agile, and even agree to work for less wages. I believe that it is a beneficial both for the employer and the young professionals, as they mutually meet the needs of each other. Little steps towards success surely gives the confidence and support for a rewarding career. Contractual jobs are a great start for the young workforce as it builds both work ethics, and skills for a gainful long term career, even though it might not catch the eye of few job providers.