Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of modernization, many opine that people have become more dependent on one another whereas others say that the world is getting more independent. In this essay, we will discuss both the view and share my opinion, followed by a reasonable conclusion. On one hand, with the advancement in every aspect individuals are becoming more connected and dependent. This can be very well seen in ones' daily routine work where they require the intervention of fellow individuals to perform a certain task. For instance, for doing everyday household chores one needs a maid to take care of cleaning, cooking and dusting. Another example is, as the travel timing to reach any destination is increasing, people are preferring to take a cab rather than drive on their own, for this also the dependency on the cab drivers is increasing. On the other hand, with modernization humans are tending to rely more on machinery and technology than fellow humans. To exemplify, at workplace artificial intelligence has replaced the effort of many manpower and the same task can be performed solely. Furthermore, unlike previous days mankind can do activities such as shopping, booking travels and even ordering food on their own without any human support. To conclude, in my opinion, modernization has resulted in making mankind more independent with the support of digitalization and technological advancement.