In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the olden days, it was common for students did their professional degrees in their own nation. Nowadays, there are many opportunities that allow students to study in other countries. Study abroad could be a life change experience for many students, opening their eyes to different ways of life and promoting understanding and a new vision of the world. This essay will show some of the advantages and disadvantages of studying in a different country. The major reason every student might consider studying abroad is the chance to experience different styles of education. Enrolling in a study abroad program, you’ll have the chance to see a side of your major that you may not have been exposed to at your home nation. Most of the students who choose to study oversea are leaving their home for the first time. When they arrive in their new host country, they are fascinated by the distinct cultural perspectives. Living abroad will enable the student to find a new culture, such as a new culinary, customs and traditions. One of the major draws is the opportunity to study a foreign language. Studying abroad grants you the opportunity to completely immerse yourself in a new language, and there is no better way to learn than to dive right in. In addition, when the student finishes your study abroad and returns home, he will bring with himself a new perspective on culture, language skills and a great education. All of these things are very attractive to future employers. On the other hand, many students feel homesick after a while living oversea, no matter how excited their new life is. It’s natural to feel homesick when you start to live abroad. It can be difficult to go through this feeling when you are expecting to have the best time of your life. However, for most people, this feeling is just temporary, and it does not require treatment. There are some things the students can do to get rid of this feeling and start feeling better, such as keeping contact with their families and have a routine that can make them feel positive and motivated. In conclusion, I am convinced that are much more advantages than disadvantages of studying in a different country.