Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Cleanliness is one of the most essentials of personal hygiene. It is asserted by a few people that keeping your house and workstation tidy and clean with proper placement of everything is imperative. In my view, everyone should keep their surroundings neat and clean but the emphasis on over-cleanliness should be avoided. A neat and tidy home is admired by everyone around it. It is a sign of a healthy and hygienic lifestyle maintained by its occupants thereby help them prevent unavoidable maladies. These healthy habits, more often than not, plays a salient role in their daily routine. A house which is well organized tells a lot about those who live in it; for instance, people perceived the inhabitants of these houses well-mannered and well-behaved. Although this approach is, indeed, beneficial for their soul and mind, a spotless mindset should be avoided to indulge in unnecessary thoughts. Over-indulgence in cleaning is a psychiatric problem whereby it empowers the mind with unusual beliefs. When it comes to a workplace, one’s should show the same dedication as he is paying to personal hygiene. Cleaned and organized work-area showed an excellent impression on the work colleges. While it is easy to find any pertinent document you need in urgency, it also gives you a competitive edge among your peers as it is appreciated by the senior management. Most of the organizations have an implied policy on strict cleanliness within the workplace which everyone has to adhere. For example, in my current company, the human resource has a strict policy on workstation neatness which even they inspect from time to time. Therefore, maintaining cleanliness and organizing yourself keeps you ahead of others. In my view, keeping areas around us neat and well-organized whether it is our house or office makes a positive impact on our surrounding communities but focus on the spotless mindset must be avoided at all cost. Thus, with the above in mind, it is fair to conclude that keeping your home and the workspace neat and tidy is a basic requirement of human behaviour. This not only helps to avoid routine diseases but also creates an impressive image among our peers and community.