People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays people prefer online rather than talking to each other face-to-face. They might have many different reasons. Let talk about it. Firstly, I think the main reason that people prefer online is convenient. For example, a woman wants to buy a tie for her husband's birthday gift. She just needs to choose the tie and order online. After that,she just needs to wait for the delivery.It is easier than face-to-face shopping with a shopping assistant and went to the shopping mall. It can save more time for some meaningful things. Secondly, the reason is we can't see the person whom we talk with. We can see the surface changing on the person's surface. I t will be easier to communicate. There is a real story in the reality, a manager and a staff are communicating with work face-to-face, she might be afraid to say anything if the manager's facing angry. If the staff communicates with her manager online. She will have less stress,she doesn't need to care about her leaders feeling.She can say what she wants.Through this,it can help the manager to open the communicate,have more innovative ideas. Therefore, I think this is a positive development.It can let the people. For example,the coronavirus is coming. People must quarantine at home to stay safe. The most effective way is not going out. However, the people must go out to shop there food and living product, this becomes the most important problems during the COVID-19. The way can solve this problem is order online. It can help the people avoid going out face to face with the sales and decrease the virus attract. Finally,I want to say the benefit of online is much more than the disadvantages. If we use it in time, this will be the "precious gift" for the people's life.