Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle this problem

proliferating population in urban cities has become the source of several issues for the local public. These two major concerns are the rising level of pollution and the cost of land. To overcome this serious problem, first of all, the local government should commence awareness programs. secondly, city dwellers should adopt a policy of family planning. This essay will intend to analyze both aspects in detail with relevant examples. Increasing population is accountable for two main social issues for society. Firstly, the pollution rate is increasing at an unprecedented rate in cities. As a consequence, masses are suffering from health problems such as cardiac issues, cancers, asthma, and mental depression. For example, the recent article published in "The Global Times" in China reveals that contaminated environment is responsible for 50% of health issues across the major cities. Secondly, due to the high populace density, the price of land is also at a peak point. As a result, masses are forced to shift towards rural areas. Hence To counter-balance the effect of overpopulation the higher authorities should begin awareness initiatives for city dwellers. In other words, legislators must launch a campaign of knowledge against rising pollution so that people can save them form various severe health illnesses. For instance, regular television commercials and radio podcast can play a vital role in spreading environment education. Similarly, the local people should commence family planning so that they can slow down the speed of population. Though this is a slow measure, yet this will diminish the growth of populace density effectively. therefore Expanding people density in urban cities has become the source of several issues for the local public. These two major concerns are the rising level of deterioration of surroundings and the cost of land. To overcome this serious problem, first of all, the local government should commence awareness programs. secondly, city dwellers should support adopt a policy of family planning.