In some countries, celebrities can now earn more than senior politicians. what might be the reason for this? is this positive or negative development?

Celebrities have reached remarkable net worths and most of them are earning more than politicians who have rich experience on their practice. This is mainly because society assign more value to a famous person contribution rather than a politician contribution. From my point of view, this is a positive development because the society needs to decrease the value that we have assigned to the politicians duties. First of all, highly recognized people have contributed in some way to the community, in other words, society have assigned to this contribution a value which is greater than a politician contribution. For instance, Neil de Grass is a famous scientist, he has reached 2 billion of dollars by releasing on Netflix documentaries about physics and scientific discoveries. He is heavily investing this money in further research efforts to acquire new knowledge about the universe. Conversely, politicians around the globe have participated in many frauds which have represented more than 100 billion of dollars. In my opinion, It is a positive development that politics do not produce better profits than other activities because community decision making processes need a new approach without intermediaries which means without policitians. Politician functions is just a middle man role. By electing them, we trust them to make decisions to benefit our common interests, nevertheless they have shown that they pursue their own interests by increasing the size of their wallets. For instance, nowadays we have technologies to replace politicians with artificial intelligence services. This algorithms are able to take our individuals interests and make decisions for the common welfare in a community. By doing this, we could maximize the social benefit involved in the government budget and we could reach a better life quality. In conclusion, celebrities are making more money than senior politicians, due to the fact that people in general assign more value to a highly recognized person contribution rather than a politician contribution. I believe that this is a positive development because the society needs to assign less value to the politicians duties.