It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films and the Internet. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Some people think that we can learn other countries' culture from books, films and the internet, so that we do not need to really visit those places. I do not agree with this notion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of view and give my own point of view. There is no doubt we can learn different culture form books, film or the internet and there are some advantages, save money and time. For example, if we travel to other countries, then we need to take an aeroplane or cuisine ship and the tickets are expensive. Hence, if people watch a film or browse some websites which are relating to other counties' culture, then we can save a lot money. Moreover, it would save time whether we learn from books rather than travel to another place. For instance, people are busy with their works, so they might do not have much time to travel everywhere. Thus, through reading books to learn others culture might another method to learn. On the other hand, if we just learn from books, film or the internet, that makes people lost the opportunities to experience the other culture. The best example is culture is not just a word or picture that people can experience. So they need to visit a place which make them can feel what the place slike. In addition, in general, culture includes the locals. This means people need to travel to the countries then they can communicate with them which can help them broaden their mind. This could not be done if they just reading, watching a film or browsing the internet. In conclusion, some people believe that people can learn other culture form books, film or the internet rather than to go to other places. However, I strongly believe that they might lose the opportunities to communicate with the locals and experience the real environments.