​In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while other think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been observed that children of the rural region have considerably less contact with education as compare to the urban areas in the second world nations. There is a bilateral opinion regarding how to provide schooling to children in a rural area. One group of people claim that provide more tutors and educational institute, while others suggest providing computers with internet facilities. Before commenting on my decision, both aspects are elaborated in the ensuing paragraph. On the one hand, Supporter of the former viewpoint has its own justification. The most significant one that can be put forward is that availability of tutor can provide them useful guidance with regards to the problem. As pupils can solve their difficulties with the help of tutors readily available in front of them. In addition to this, learners can also have other facilities such as the playground, computer lab, and many more. For instance, pupils can learn the theory of science in class and have a practical experience in the lab by doing an experiment and can also participate in extracurricular activities. All in all, scholars can also learn the life skill of co-operation with other people and leadership as well. On the other hand, a supporter of the latter view believes that with the advancement of technology it is possible to teach pupils with the help of computer and internet. By this, I mean by the means of video conference and PPT’s it possible to teach remotely and in a better way,as it involves audio-visual presentation which is more convincing them regular teaching method. Moreover, in the present time computers are crucial to maintaining the benchmark of discipline. It also helps to provide any update within a minute. To conclude and voice my opinion, it can be stated that although computers are really helpful to provide the literacy by using latest technologies, I believe that providing more mentor and educational facilities are more fruitful as it provides face to face guidance and other facilities.