Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In children's development parents and teachers play a crucial role. In some people's opinions, parents should teach their kids how to be decent members of society; however, others disagree and think that they should learn this at school. In this essay, I will expand both points of view and give my thoughts. On the one hand, children's first inspirations are parents. Therefore, they look up to them and they learn from their behaviour. Kids trust their family members because their opinions and remarks are important to them. For example, since I was a child, I have always trusted and listened to my parents, because they are the people I trust the most; thus, I know that they only wish what is best for me. When you are little, you develop by the way you are raised, you learn from what you look at every day. More ever, parents should talk to their children and explain the difference between good and bad. On the other hand, while you are growing you are beginning to spend most of your time at school. This is the place you start developing as an individual, it prepares you for life and gives you knowledge that you need in order to succeed. Therefore, teachers should provide you with the knowledge that will help you to become a good person. For instance, many teenagers nowadays do not have a close relationship with their family members or they do not listen to them; thus, the school should be a safe place for them to learn how to be a better person. In conclusion, I think that parents should teach their children how to be positive and decent people, but teachers should expand this and add even deeper lessons. I believe that they are both equally important.