Some people believe that the age limit for the drivers should be increased to ensure road safety. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The minimum age to get a driving license in some countries is sixteen years old. While some people believe that this minimum age should be increased in order to achieve more secure roads and traffic, I think there is no problem in driving with sixteen years old and I will present arguments to support my opinion. Firstly, recent studies have shown that the majority of cars wrecks and accidents occurs among thirty to forty years old drivers. This is because they usually drive for a long time and probably do not have the same attention level required as a younger driver. In other words, these studies have shown that road safety is not related to old age. In addition, the number of young drivers is low compared to adults and they are less involved in accidents. Secondly, in order to ensure road safety there are better options than increasing the age limit. For example, speed limits should be settled in every road and chargers should be given to those that do not follow the limits. Another possible option is to work in educational and awareness of traffics laws and issues. This can lead to better and more conscious drivers, which certainly will help to raise security at roads. To conclude, while some people think that cars should not be driven by youngers due to lack of safety, I believe there is no problem since they are not involved in cars accidents and there are better options to achieve safer roads, such as using speed limits and working on more conscious drivers.