Some people think that because of email,social media and telephones, communication among people is less personal now than it used to be.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,communication system s are becoming more upgraded and globalised making it easy for people to connect others from one place to another. They often believe that this has had a negative impact on the face to face communication. In my opinion,I strongly agree on this point. In general, due to the availability of social media, email and internet, people are being more advanced as each day pass by.It is because of the following reasons. Firstly, through emails and WhatsApp, we no longer need to write letters as we did in the past. Instead, drafting a mail through cell phones or computer screens take s less time to get delivered to the receiver. Also,chats and video calls have been enabled to connect a person from one part of the world to another and know the whereabouts of our friends and relatives. Secondly, people are updated with everyday news and gossips through various websites. Moreover,shopping and education have also been digitalised over a few years.Just one click and that particular product is in front of us within no time. In addition, online classes allow the parents to monitor their children and interact with their teachers live. Hence, there are numerous advantages of this subject. Meanwhile, mishandling of such technological aspects can be harmful. To begin with, people turns slothful and good-for-nothing if they are addicted recklessly. People cannot be over-dependent on social media as it affects our work and educational lives.Friendships and teacher-student interaction gets reduced into small screens and people continue to live in a bubble. Therefore, such impacts can also affect one's life in many ways. to summarise, a modern communication system is indeed very powerful and have a few negatives. But when it is used in a proper way this could help to build a better place.