Some people think that development of technology helps to reduce crime, while others think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Crime is a fundamental problem, dimming people's prospects in building a sustainable future. There is an ongoing debate about the influence of modern innovations on the number of crime. In my opinion, the adequate use of high-tech can help to combat this evil of humankind. There is no question that advanced technologies can help to prevent cases of crime. To begin, police can find burglars and murderers immediately owing to urban video surveillance. Moreover, these devices are convenient to observe the situation and in the cases of danger,officers can prevent them. A case in point would be drones, which have been used during rock concerts in the USA. This preventive measure supports finding places of fights and violence. Apparently, having all features of offences in the digital database can help to find suspects and identify their involvement in a particular crime. It is undeniable that modern technologies gave birth to such crimes as illicit commerce and fraud. This is particularly because of the use of the internet. Advanced IT-specialists can easily hack any digital system what can cause data-breach. Consequently, personal data such as bank card pin-codes can be used to transfer money from one individual's bank account to another. Furthermore, hidden networks such as darknet are often used by criminals to sell drugs and weapons, as it is impossible for local authorities to find the source of an offer. As a result, people can organise terrorist attack with items bought in the darknet. To conclude, it is irrefutable that modern technologies improved a crime situation throughout the world. However, they also caused a number of offences such as digital frauds and terrorist attack.