Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

Animals have been harmed by humans for their entertainment and joy for centuries. Over the past few years, the trend of sports that involve harming the animals is burgeoning, but civilized people find this trend extremely brutal and unethical. For this reason, I support the view that animal-killing related sports ought to be banned. Animals have been in this world before the conception of human beings. Moreover, a specific group of people is of the belief that animals were the actual ancestors of human beings. However, they do not get treated as they should be on this planet. For Instance, Central Africa hosts animal-sports related event every year, in which, thousands of people participate from around the world. This event reports injuries of hundreds of animals, but no action is taken by authorities to control this issue. This extremist idea is disliked by the majority of the people around the world, and as a result, several protests are held every year to stop animal killings for the purpose of entertainment. On the other hand, animals also sustain feelings of pain and discomfort. The blood-sports involve the killings, in which, the animals have to suffer for a long period before they ultimately die. The Bell Laboratories in Singapore experimented the sensitivity of pain in rodents, and they found that they bear the pain at a level of almost 150% to that humans. These results substantiate that animals should be treated with more love and care instead of harming them as they are more sensitive than human beings. To sum up, harming animals is a brutal act as they bear more discomfort and pain than humans when they get harmed, which is why they should be treated with more love and respect. In my opinion, the government should regularize the safe keeping of animals, and introduce regulations that prevent the harming of animals.