Addiction to TV is becoming more and more common worldwide. What are some of problems associated with this and what solutions can you suggest?

Being able to come home from work and watch television is a part of some people's daily routine. However, the dependency on it is constantly on the rise these days. This is because individuals can be irresponsible and also lack the zeal to be productive. With this worry in mind, it can be recommended that they develop self-discipline as well as self-awareness. First of all, a lot of people have become irresponsible when it comes to viewing the screens. By doing so, they are limiting the amount of time they spend on other activities. For instance, a person that needs to go grocery-shopping might decide to just enjoy their tv programs rather than stock their refrigerator with food. Also, most people find it difficult to be useful because they neglect to appraise themselves through reading books and newspapers. Hence, causing substantial harm to their intellect. In other to find a solution to the above issue, humans must make the conscious decision to be disciplined and motivated to change. Regardless, it is suggested that individuals realize that educating and improving their mind is a vital part of mental growth which can make a big difference in their intellectual knowledge since they need to put in the work to see it happen. For example, individuals that have a set time to watch tv learns to stay focused and improve their mindset consistently. Furthermore, people should be aware that this can only be achieved if they chose to see the benefits. Thus, this can cause them to have more productivity in their everyday life. In conclusion, in as much as nations are getting increasingly dependent on viewing tv screens, it is also paramount that the problem behind it can be identified, and the necessary help is put in place to see them overcome their addictions