International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Visiting different countries have become the most prefered leisure for people in the past few decades. Although any nation has profited from tourists it is concerning for some alluring guest from other countries affects the local societies and natural habitats. There are many businesses that are benefited from tourists as they tend to spend capital in exchange for services and the state get the share in terms of taxes. In my opinion, the advantages of hosting visitor can outweigh the disadvantage by placing rules and regulations by the authority. In one hand, Tourism plays an integral part as a source of income for the union, sightseer pays taxes and give business to locals. tourist visits museums, heritage sites and many more that are operated by the government to explore the history and see the artefacts where they pay entrance fees which is then used for the development of that place. for instance, in India, the Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of the world, is the most visited place. the visitor has to pay 500 rupees for a visiting ticket to the local authorities. This amount is then used for repairing of the wear and tear of the structure. this allows employment of the local people. On the other hand, travellers bring their culture which can affect the inhabitants and disrupt the environment. cultural difference can have a great impact on communities and can result in conflicts. for instance, a peck on cheeks is considered as a casual greeting in Europe but in India it is taboo. There are many incidents where the tourist has damaged the important monument just for fun or have thrown garbage in the premises. In conclusion, tourist brings lots of capital benefits along with them, they are in turn threat to local inhabitants and the environment. With strict guidelines and educating the tourist for do's and dont's government can harness the profit the tourist brings to a nation.