It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

The belief that certain people are born with certain talents or skills is widespread. On the other hand, it is claimed that children could be taught and develop his own skills, and in fact, both of these popular opinions are correct to a certain extent. I strongly support that everyone could be taught and obtain a certain capability, but I still believe that an individual is born with their own aptitudes. Some activities are heavily influenced by your body condition, especially physical ones. Certain people might find it difficult to cope with the requirements to perform it properly, whereas others will be more successful. The capability or the affinity to perform better in those circumstances could be related directly to the person's genetic code, his inherited DNA. To illustrate, a condition called asthma could be directly inherited by its parents, which will make his experience practising sports very complicated or even impossible. The same could be applied to a multitude of other conditions and body types, different activities demand different skills. Conversely, it is true that most abilities could be developed and improved by anyone. Most if not all good musicians, for instance, probably were taught by many professionals and studied their art for several years, relying on a good amount of practice and commitment. Similarly, a good soccer player probably exercised and trained for long periods of his life. The examples are countless, but the fact is the same, every single skill must be developed through a person's life. Nonetheless, if the person doesn't show any effort and put aside the hard work required to improve, he/she will never be able to shine. To conclude, Although I believe that born talents/aptitudes interfere in the predisposition of certain people in specific activities, my opinion is that hard work is always the key to success. Furthermore, the path might be easier for a group of people, but they will need to show as many commitment as everyone else to achieve a certain goal.