In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive development or a negative development?

There has been an increase in the number of shopping malls recently which results in the closure of small businesses. Now it is a trend that shoppers like to buy several items from one venue and I think it is beneficial and will state reasons for my opinion in this essay. The first main reason is the convenience to shop. Giant malls have all kinds of shops which attract the customers to do their multiple activities. Apple stores, for instance, have the presence in all super malls for their buyers and you can find supermarkets, toy shops, cinemas, fast food chains and even some has play area for the kids. Another point of view is the fact that it will save time as well because people are already busy in their hectic lifestyle. Thus, people find it comfortable to shop under one roof. Malls have the facilities to entertain the number of people at once where buyers do not have to worry about the parking issue. As these malls have large designated parking space where hundreds of vehicles can be parked at the same time as compare to local shops. Shoppers can spend long hours in the mall without even thinking about their car parking duration and having a ticket issued by the authorities. Furthermore, they do not have to drive from any place to another and find a spot for the car. Therefore, malls have become a favourite place for many individuals. In a nutshell, large malls have made shopping easier as it is convenient and provide hassle-free parking as compare in the past. Hence, it is a positive development in my view.