Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One school of thought holds that attending higher education could guarantee a prospective career path, whereas other people assert that it is crucial for them to apply for an occupation right after high school. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the former notion. On the one hand, entering the workforce right after high school could be advantageous to a certain extent. Firstly, this choice may make the young become more mature and independent. Specifically, by Choosing a career ladder upon completing high school, they could hone practical skills, such as communication skills and problem-solving ability, and enrich life experiences, which would assist them in becoming more resilient in their future life. Secondly, seeking employment may empower high school seniors to progress more rapidly in their career path than those pursuing a college education. For instance, they may gain practical experience and on-the-job skills by working early, thereby giving (=which could + V) them a competitive advantage in gaining promotions and professional growth compared to those spending additional years in formal education. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that enrolling in colleges could offer more profound benefits for university graduates. One reason is that this decision would enable them to stand a greater chance of landing a well-earned job. For example, applicants with a degree in computer science might find employment with a lucrative income in a technology firm or software development company, and this could guarantee them a good standard of living and relieve their financial stress. Another reason is that bachelor degree’s holders could compete more effectively in job hunting. This is because individuals having (who have) a university degree would be prioritized by employers who often view this certificate as an indicator of candidates’ commitment, discipline, and specialized knowledge, thereby giving degree holders an advantage in securing positions that require a higher level of expertise and qualifications. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that participating in the labour market straight after graduating high school is necessary, I would contend that selecting to study further would be more beneficial for youngsters.